DASHING FOR EGGS AND PRIZES - 18th Annual Oshoway Easter Egg Hunt Winners & Supporters Announced


Hundreds of kids line up waiting for starting whistle ...

... followed by a mad scramble for 2000 winning eggs ...

... and then collecting the hundreds of prizes

Kids dashed for 2000 eggs at Wayne Underwood Field Saturday, vying for lots of prices, including 12 bikes, starter learning boards, money, stuffed animals, and lots more.

It was the 18th annual Melissa Oshoway Memorial Easter Egg Hunt.

The Oshoway's want to thank all the volunteers that are so faithful to help each year with the event and to the following for either a gift or a donation to the Easter Egg Hunt, Billie and Wanda Houchin, Prosecuting Attorney Rocky Holmes, Anita Parsons, Scott Wyatt, Medicaid Advisor, Linda Erlewine Metz and Melanie Henderson, Pettyville Walmart, Shannon Jones Johnson, Sharon Gherke, Nancy Sams, and Susan Newell.

Zachary Harper won a large Mickey Mouse

Kynlee Parsons (left) won a large stuffed Easter Bunny
and Albany Davis won a large chocolate Easter Bunny

Tristian Lowers (left) and Zack
Parsons each won a Truck Carry Case

Turner Garretson (left) won a bicycle and
Ben Frederick won a large Easter Basket

Hur Herald from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob and Dianne Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021