CUNNINGHAM AND DAVIS RECEIVE TOP SPORTS HONORS - New Wall Of Fame Inductees, Most Valuable Players Recognized


A grand night for awards

Coach Buck Stewart reviews year of football, recognizes players

Evan Cunningham was presented with the Wayne Underwood Award last Friday at the All-Sports Banquet at Calhoun High School. Melanie Davis received the Lady Red Devil Award. The awards signify outstanding contributions as athletes.

New inductees to the "Wall of Fame" were Marcus Davis, Chris Morris (two time state champ), Derek Metz, Justin Ashley and coaches Mike Stump, Dick Sturm and Wayne Underwood.

Parents, athletes, supporters and coaches attended the affair. Lloyd Wright, class of 1955 and long-time athletic booster, was the Master of Ceremonies for the evening. Recognition was given to participants in fall, winter and spring sports.

Class of 1955 graduate, Lloyd Wright is MC

Coach Tim Davis recognizes girl's basketball team

Coach Brian Gainer recognizes soccer players

The Most Valuable Player Awards were given to:

Cross Country - Jeff Buck, Bliss Masiarczyk

Volleyball - Natalie White

Soccer - Jeff Morris

Football - Evan Cunningham

Cheerleading - Sarah Lynch

Girl's Basketball - Melanie Davis

Boy's Basketball - Marcus Davis

Wrestling - Chris Morris

Girl's Softball - Sonja McKown

Boy's Baseball - Brad Stevens

Hur Herald from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob and Dianne Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021