TEAM BON JOVI-WV - Nine Top-Ten Spots at Snowshoe


Cai Clothier

Team Bon Jovi/WV was climbing out of the mud and through the fog to the NORBA podium this weekend, with Steve Thaxton (Expert Master 40-44) taking his 1st NORBA XC win! Cai Clothier, racing 11 & 12 Junior also spent some time on the top stump, winning his class for the 3rd year in a row.

Joey Riddle (Expert 25-29)took a 3rd place XC finish, and Wesley Stafford (Sport 40-49) placed 7th.Women's Pro Jenny Smith placed 9th in an unbelievably tough XC field. Other team results for the XC are Clay Evans (Semi-Pro) at 24th place, Mandi Riddle (Women's Pro) at 28th place, Bryan Fawley (Men's Pro) at 30th place, and Andrew Fetty (Jr. Expert) at 30th place.

In the Short Track competition, Steve Thaxton placed 4th in the Men's Expert 30+ class, Jenny Smith took 7th place in the Women's Pro, and Joey Riddle (Expert 25-29) and Clay Evans (Semi-Pro) both took 5th in their classes.

After 4 NORBA NCS races, Team Bon Jovi/WV has two riders ranking 1st in their classes - Steve Thaxton (Expert 40-44) and Joey Riddle (Expert 25-19). Clay Evans is the 10th ranked Semi-Pro, Jenny Smith is the 13th ranked Women's Pro, Andrew Fetty is the 15th ranked Jr. Expert, Mandi Riddle is the 34th ranked Women's Pro, and Bryan Fawley is the 39th ranked Men's Pro.

Team Bon Jovi/West Virginia is sponsored by Jon Bon Jovi (yes, the rock star!), Worldwide Chiropractic and Sports Medicine, Maple Creative, Charleston Bicycle Center, Kenda Tires. Cannondale, Pactimo, Fetty Intensive Training, Hydrapak, and Curve Socks.Please visit our web site at for more information and contact information.

Hur Herald from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob and Dianne Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021