The candidates have officially been certified for Calhoun.

In a change for House of Delegates, Larry Cottrell (Democrat) has been appointed to run against Roger Hanshaw (Republican) for the 33rd Delegate District.

Michael Hicks has recently resigned as head of the Calhoun Democrat Party, that position taken by Deidre Purdy, who made the appointment, according the Calhoun Clerk's office.


CALHOUN COMMISSION: Matt Walker (Republican); Rick Sampson (Democrat).

SHERIFF: Jeff Starcher (Incumbent Democrat); Charles McCroskey (Democrat); Craig Gherke (Democrat); Nathan Allison (Democrat); Warren Basnett (Republican).

ASSESSOR: Jason Nettles (Incumbent Democrat).

PROSECUTOR: Shannon Johnson (Incumbent Democrat); Nigel Jefferies (Republican)

MAGISTRATE DIVISION I (Non-Partisan): Richard Postalwait (Incumbent); John Frail.

MAGISTRATE DIVISION II(Non-Partisan): Laura Davis (Incumbent); Kari Jarvis.

BOARD OF EDUCATION (Elect Two Non-Partisan) Jim Gregory, Kevin Cunningham.

HOUSE OF DELEGATES: Roger Hanshaw (Incumbent Republican); Larry Cottrell (Democrat).

STATE SENATE: Elijah Dean (Republican); Carla Jones (Democrat); Mike Maroney (Incumbent Republican).

Hur Herald ©from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob and Dianne Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020